Skip to main content
You are the owner of this article.
You have permission to edit this article.

Governor Newsom declares state of emergency for Glenn County, among 5 others Sunday

  • Updated
  • 0
Gavin Newsom

GLENN COUNTY, Calif. - The office of Governor Gavin Newsom announced on Sunday that they are broadening the current storm state of emergency and response efforts to six additional counties including Glenn County.

This comes after President Joe Biden issued a presidential emergency declaration involving 34 counties in California including Butte County on Friday.

“Today’s proclamation supports impacted residents in all the counties under a storm state of emergency by waiving fees to replace records such as marriage and birth certificates, and provides flexibility to help hospitals and care facilities in impacted areas continue providing services,” Newsom said.

The other counties included are Calveras, Del Norte, Kings, San Benito and San Joaquin.

To see the full emergency proclamation, go here.

Recommended for you