BREAKING NEWS Los Angeles County authorities say suspect in school shooting in custody Full Story

Experience freestyle skiing in virtual reality

You see Brita Sigourney, Maddie Bowman, David Wise, and Torin Yater-Wallace compete in the freeski halpipe event....

Posted: Feb 22, 2018 12:45 AM
Updated: Feb 22, 2018 12:45 AM

You see Brita Sigourney, Maddie Bowman, David Wise, and Torin Yater-Wallace compete in the freeski halpipe event.

Now it's your turn to be right there in the action.

Virtual reality allows you to experience the highs and lows of the freeski halfpipe right from your mobile device.

The videos below provide you with a closer look of all the action in the men's and women's freestyle skiing halfpipe competition. 

Men’s Skiing Halfpipe

 

Ladies Skiing Halfpipe

 

No actual ski's or goggles are required. Just download the NBC Sports VR app to your mobile device and you're set.

Each night of the Olympics, NBC will be showcasing a new event in virtual reality so that by the end of the games you can say you experienced every event the Winter Olympics has to offer. Pretty cool right?

Here's the entire programming schedule so you never miss a moment of virtual reality action.

Full VR programming schedule

Date

Coverage

Time (ET)

Fri., Feb. 9

Opening Ceremony

8 p.m.*

 

Alpine Skiing (Men’s Downhill – Training)

9 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 10

Alpine Skiing (Men’s Downhill)

9 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 11

Curling (Mixed Doubles Semifinal)

7:05 p.m.

Mon., Feb. 12

Curling (Mixed Doubles Semifinal)

6:05 a.m.

 

Snowboard Halfpipe (Women’s Final)

8 p.m.

 

Snowboard Halfpipe (Men’s Qualifying)

11 p.m.

Tues., Feb. 13

Snowboard Halfpipe (Men’s Final)

8:30 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 14

Figure Skating (Pairs’ Free)

8:30 p.m.

Thurs., Feb. 15

Skeleton (Men’s Final)

7:30 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 16

Skeleton (Women’s Runs)

6:20 a.m.

 

Figure Skating (Men’s Free)

8 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 17

Short Track (Men’s and Women’s)

5 a.m.

 

Alpine Skiing (Men’s Giant Slalom)

8:15 p.m.

 

Alpine Skiing (Men’s Giant Slalom)

11:45 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 18

--

--

Mon., Feb. 19

Ski Jumping (Men’s LH Team)

7:30 a.m.

 

Figure Skating (Ice Dance)

8 p.m.

Tues., Feb. 20

Alpine Skiing (Women’s Downhill)

9 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 21

Ice Hockey (Women’s Gold Medal Final)

11:10 p.m.

Thurs., Feb. 22

Big Air (Women’s Final)

7:30 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 23

Big Air (Men’s Final)

8 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 24

Ice Hockey (Men’s Gold Medal Final)

11:10 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 25

Closing Ceremony

8 p.m.*

*Indicates same-day delay

Article Comments

Chico
Broken Clouds
61° wxIcon
Hi: 70° Lo: 48°
Feels Like: 61°
Oroville
Clear
65° wxIcon
Hi: 69° Lo: 49°
Feels Like: 65°
Paradise
Broken Clouds
61° wxIcon
Hi: 63° Lo: 45°
Feels Like: 61°
Chester
Clear
51° wxIcon
Hi: 61° Lo: 37°
Feels Like: 51°
Red Bluff
Clear
63° wxIcon
Hi: 71° Lo: 49°
Feels Like: 63°
Willows
Broken Clouds
61° wxIcon
Hi: 71° Lo: 48°
Feels Like: 61°
Cooler and cloudier today, record heat expected today, then the chance for high fire danger or showers next week.
KHSL Severe
KHSL Radar
KHSL Temperatures

Community Events