BREAKING NEWS Hit-and-run chase turns to officer-involved shooting Full Story

Experience luge with virtual reality

You don't need an airline ticket to PyeongChang to experience the Winter Olympics 'in person'. Virtual realit...

Posted: Feb 17, 2018 2:54 AM
Updated: Feb 17, 2018 2:54 AM

You don't need an airline ticket to PyeongChang to experience the Winter Olympics 'in person'.

Virtual reality sponsored by Intel True VR brings the games right to you.

Today's video will take you through the Olympic Sliding Centre.

Get a closer look at the venue and the track where Olympians like Chris Mazdzer, Erin Hamlin and Emily Sweeney compete.

 

Throughout the PyeongChang Winter Olympics, NBC will be rolling out over 50 hours of live virtual reality content.

All you need to do is just download the NBC Sports VR app directly to your mobile device and you're set.

Here's the entire programming schedule so you never miss a moment of the action.

 

Full VR programming schedule

Date

Coverage

Time (ET)

Fri., Feb. 9

Opening Ceremony

8 p.m.*

 

Alpine Skiing (Men’s Downhill – Training)

9 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 10

Alpine Skiing (Men’s Downhill)

9 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 11

Curling (Mixed Doubles Semifinal)

7:05 p.m.

Mon., Feb. 12

Curling (Mixed Doubles Semifinal)

6:05 a.m.

 

Snowboard Halfpipe (Women’s Final)

8 p.m.

 

Snowboard Halfpipe (Men’s Qualifying)

11 p.m.

Tues., Feb. 13

Snowboard Halfpipe (Men’s Final)

8:30 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 14

Figure Skating (Pairs’ Free)

8:30 p.m.

Thurs., Feb. 15

Skeleton (Men’s Final)

7:30 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 16

Skeleton (Women’s Runs)

6:20 a.m.

 

Figure Skating (Men’s Free)

8 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 17

Short Track (Men’s and Women’s)

5 a.m.

 

Alpine Skiing (Men’s Giant Slalom)

8:15 p.m.

 

Alpine Skiing (Men’s Giant Slalom)

11:45 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 18

--

--

Mon., Feb. 19

Ski Jumping (Men’s LH Team)

7:30 a.m.

 

Figure Skating (Ice Dance)

8 p.m.

Tues., Feb. 20

Alpine Skiing (Women’s Downhill)

9 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 21

Ice Hockey (Women’s Gold Medal Final)

11:10 p.m.

Thurs., Feb. 22

Big Air (Women’s Final)

7:30 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 23

Big Air (Men’s Final)

8 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 24

Ice Hockey (Men’s Gold Medal Final)

11:10 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 25

Closing Ceremony

8 p.m.*

*Indicates same-day delay

Article Comments

Chico
Broken Clouds
63° wxIcon
Hi: 74° Lo: 55°
Feels Like: 63°
Oroville
Clear
60° wxIcon
Hi: 76° Lo: 55°
Feels Like: 60°
Paradise
Broken Clouds
63° wxIcon
Hi: 67° Lo: 55°
Feels Like: 63°
Chester
Clear
39° wxIcon
Hi: 58° Lo: 33°
Feels Like: 39°
Red Bluff
Clear
60° wxIcon
Hi: 76° Lo: 53°
Feels Like: 60°
Willows
Broken Clouds
63° wxIcon
Hi: 79° Lo: 54°
Feels Like: 63°
A cool last week of Summer ahead for us!
KHSL Severe
KHSL Radar
KHSL Temperatures

Community Events