BREAKING NEWS Butte County announces 3 more coronavirus cases Full Story
BREAKING NEWS Gov. Gavin Newsom announces "California Health Corps" initiative to expand health care workforce to fight COVID-19 Full Story
STREAMING NOW: Watch Now

Experience bobsled in a whole new way with Virtual Reality

Want to feel like you're racing down a track at extreme speeds in a sled? The ...

Posted: Feb 11, 2018 5:52 AM
Updated: Feb 11, 2018 5:52 AM

Want to feel like you're racing down a track at extreme speeds in a sled? The Virtual Reality clip below will allow you to feel as though you are inside the sled during a run. 

NBC Olympics is providing more than 50 hours of live Virtual Reality coverage powered by Intel True VR during the 2018 PyeongChang Games. Each night, a different sport will be featured in a short clip for everyone to view.

For the full Virtual Reality experience, you can download the NBC Sports VR app. In the past, you've needed goggles to enjoy 360-degree and 180-degree videos, but now all you need is your mobile device and the app. 

Here's the full VR programming schedule

Date

Coverage

Time (ET)

Fri., Feb. 9

Opening Ceremony

8 p.m.*

 

Alpine Skiing (Men’s Downhill – Training)

9 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 10

Alpine Skiing (Men’s Downhill)

9 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 11

Curling (Mixed Doubles Semifinal)

7:05 p.m.

Mon., Feb. 12

Curling (Mixed Doubles Semifinal)

6:05 a.m.

 

Snowboard Halfpipe (Women’s Final)

8 p.m.

 

Snowboard Halfpipe (Men’s Qualifying)

11 p.m.

Tues., Feb. 13

Snowboard Halfpipe (Men’s Final)

8:30 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 14

Figure Skating (Pairs’ Free)

8:30 p.m.

Thurs., Feb. 15

Skeleton (Men’s Final)

7:30 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 16

Skeleton (Women’s Runs)

6:20 a.m.

 

Figure Skating (Men’s Free)

8 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 17

Short Track (Men’s and Women’s)

5 a.m.

 

Alpine Skiing (Men’s Giant Slalom)

8:15 p.m.

 

Alpine Skiing (Men’s Giant Slalom)

11:45 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 18

--

--

Mon., Feb. 19

Ski Jumping (Men’s LH Team)

7:30 a.m.

 

Figure Skating (Ice Dance)

8 p.m.

Tues., Feb. 20

Alpine Skiing (Women’s Downhill)

9 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 21

Ice Hockey (Women’s Gold Medal Final)

11:10 p.m.

Thurs., Feb. 22

Big Air (Women’s Final)

7:30 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 23

Big Air (Men’s Final)

8 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 24

Ice Hockey (Men’s Gold Medal Final)

11:10 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 25

Closing Ceremony

8 p.m.*

*Indicates same-day delay

Article Comments

Chico
Overcast
63° wxIcon
Hi: 63° Lo: 49°
Feels Like: 63°
Oroville
Overcast
64° wxIcon
Hi: 63° Lo: 51°
Feels Like: 64°
Paradise
Overcast
63° wxIcon
Hi: 54° Lo: 46°
Feels Like: 63°
Chester
Overcast
47° wxIcon
Hi: 44° Lo: 38°
Feels Like: 39°
Red Bluff
Overcast
62° wxIcon
Hi: 61° Lo: 50°
Feels Like: 62°
Willows
Overcast
63° wxIcon
Hi: 65° Lo: 46°
Feels Like: 63°
Some showers are expected in your Monday forecast, but will mostly be in the northern end of the valley and mountains. Scattered mountain showers linger Tuesday, then dry and warmer weather takes hold for the middle of the week. Wet weather returns next weekend.
KHSL Severe
KHSL Radar
KHSL Temperatures

Community Events