BREAKING NEWS Single car crash cleared on Forbestown Rd. Full Story
SEVERE WX : High Wind Warning View Alerts

California State Assembly Candidates

Action News Now is breaking down the candidates in major races in the 2018 Midterm Elections.

Posted: Nov 2, 2018 5:40 PM

One of the major races on the ballot on Nov. 6 is for California State Assembly seats in 80 districts. 

Breakdown of Districts for the North State:

District 1 - Lassen, Modoc, Nevada, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra, and Siskiyou counties, and portions of Butte and Placer counties

District 2 - Del Norte, Humboldt, Trinity, and Mendocino counties, and portions of Sonoma counties

District 3 - Glenn, Sutter, Tehama, and Yuba counties, and portions of Butte and Colusa counties


District 1

Caleen Sisk

Brian Dahle

District 2

Jim Wood 

Matt Heath

District 3

Sonia Aery

James Gallagher 

District 4

Cecilia Aguiar-Curry 

Brandon Nelson (Libertarian Party)

District 5

Carla Neal

Frank Bigelow 

District 6

Jackie Smith

Kevin Kiley 

District 7

Kevin McCarty 

Scott Schmidt

District 8

Ken Cooley 

Melinda Avey

District 9

Jim Cooper 

Harry He

District 10

Marc Levine 

Dan Monte

District 11

Jim Frazier 

Lisa Romero

District 12

Robert Chase

Heath Flora 

District 13

Susan Talamantes Eggman 

Antonio Garcia

District 14

Tim Grayson

Aasim Yahya

District 15

Jovanka Beckles

Buffy Wicks

District 16

Rebecca Bauer-Kahan

Catharine Baker 

District 17

David Chiu 

Alejandro Fernandez

District 18

Rob Bonta 

Stephen Slauson

District 19

Phil Ting (i)

Keith Bogdon

District 20

Bill Quirk 

Joseph Grcar

District 21

Adam Gray 

Justin Quigley (Libertarian Party)

District 22

Kevin Mullin (i)

Christina Laskowski

District 23

Aileen Rizo

Jim Patterson 

District 24

Marc Berman 

Alex Glew

District 25

Kansen Chu 

Bob Brunton

District 26

Jose Sigala

Devon Mathis 

District 27

Ash Kalra 

G. Burt Lancaster

District 28

Evan Low

Michael Snyder

District 29

Mark Stone 

Vicki Nohrden

District 30

Robert Rivas

Neil Kitchens

District 31

Joaquin Arambula 

Lupe Espinoza

District 32

Rudy Salas 

Justin Mendes

District 33

Socorro Cisneros

Jay Obernolte 

District 34

Nick Nicita

Vince Fong 

District 35

William Ostrander

Jordan Cunningham 

District 36

Steve Fox

Tom Lackey

District 37

David Norrdin

S. Monique Limón 

District 38

Christy Smith

Dante Acosta 

District 39

Luz Maria Rivas

Ricardo Benitez

District 40

James Ramos

Henry Nickel

District 41

Chris Holden 

Alan Reynolds (Independent)

District 42

Deniantionette Mazingo

Chad Mayes

District 43

Laura Friedman (i)

District 44

Jacqui Irwin (i)

Ronda Baldwin-Kennedy

District 45

Jesse Gabriel

Justin Clark

District 46

Adrin Nazarian (i)

Roxanne Beckford Hoge

District 47

Eloise Gomez Reyes 

District 48

Blanca Rubio (i)

District 49

Edwin Chau (i)

Burton Brink

District 50

Richard Bloom (i)

District 51

Wendy Carrillo (i)

Christopher Stare (Libertarian Party)

District 52

Freddie Rodriguez 

Toni Holle

District 53

Kevin Hee Young Jang

Miguel Santiago 

District 54

Sydney Kamlager-Dove 

Tepring Michelle Piquado

District 55

Gregg Fritchle

Phillip Chen 

District 56

Eduardo Garcia

Jeff Gonzalez

District 57

Ian Charles Calderon 

Jessica Martinez

District 58

Cristina Garcia 

Michael Simpfenderfer

District 59

Reginald Jones-Sawyer 

Leslie Hagan-Morgan

District 60

Sabrina Cervantes 

Bill Essayli

District 61

Jose Medina 

Mohammad-Ali Mazarei

District 62

Autumn Burke 

Al Hernandez

District 63

Anthony Rendon 

Maria Estrada

District 64

Mike Gipson 

Theresa Sanford

District 65

Sharon Quirk-Silva 

Alexandria Coronado

District 66

Al Muratsuchi

Frank Scotto

District 67

Michelle Singleton

Melissa Melendez 

District 68

Michelle Duman

Steven S. Choi 

District 69

Tom Daly 

Autumn Browne (Libertarian Party)

District 70

Patrick O'Donnell 

Honor "Mimi" Robson (Libertarian Party)

District 71

James Elia

Randy Voepel 

District 72

Josh Lowenthal

Tyler Diep

District 73

Scott Rhinehart

William Brough 

District 74

Cottie Petrie-Norris

Matthew Harper 

District 75

Alan Geraci

Marie Waldron 

District 76

Tasha Boerner Horvath

Elizabeth Warren

District 77

Sunday Gover

Brian Maienschein 

District 78

Todd Gloria 

Maggie Campbell

District 79

Shirley Weber 

John Moore

District 80

Lorena Gonzalez Fletcher 

Lincoln Pickard

57° wxIcon
Hi: 58° Lo: 55°
Feels Like: 57°
57° wxIcon
Hi: 59° Lo: 54°
Feels Like: 57°
57° wxIcon
Hi: 52° Lo: 49°
Feels Like: 57°
56° wxIcon
Hi: 39° Lo: 35°
Feels Like: 56°
Red Bluff
56° wxIcon
Hi: 54° Lo: 52°
Feels Like: 56°
57° wxIcon
Hi: 57° Lo: 51°
Feels Like: 57°
A significant weather system will impact our area beginning late tonight, lasting through the day on Monday. This includes a large amount of snow for the mountains, with rain and wind for the valley and foothills. A steady rain will begin to move into our area around 1am Sunday.
KHSL Severe
KHSL Radar
KHSL Temperatures

Community Events