BREAKING NEWS CAL FIRE saves dog on Miocene Canal Full Story

'Sabrina' reboot looks chilling

It's "Sabrina the Teenage Witch" like you've never seen her before.Netflix has released the first ima...

Posted: Aug 14, 2018 11:15 AM
Updated: Aug 14, 2018 11:15 AM

It's "Sabrina the Teenage Witch" like you've never seen her before.

Netflix has released the first images from the upcoming "The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina" and the series looks downright terrifying.

Kiernan Shipka stars in the coming-of-age story as Sabrina Spellman. "Riverdale" creator Roberto Aguirre Sacasa will helm the show, based on the Archie Comics book series that first appeared in 1962.

You can forget about the bubbly ABC sitcom that starred Melissa Joan Hart in the mid '90s because this is going to be dark, folks.

Netflix's description of the show reads, "Tonally in the vein of 'Rosemary's Baby' and 'The Exorcist,' this adaptation finds Sabrina wrestling to reconcile her dual nature -- half-witch, half-mortal -- while standing against the evil forces that threaten her, her family, and the daylight world humans inhabit."

Does this mean there's no talking cat?

The show premieres October 26.

Chico
Partly Cloudy
64° wxIcon
Hi: 67° Lo: 43°
Feels Like: 64°
Oroville
Partly Cloudy
62° wxIcon
Hi: 66° Lo: 50°
Feels Like: 62°
Paradise
Partly Cloudy
64° wxIcon
Hi: 66° Lo: 50°
Feels Like: 64°
Chester
Partly Cloudy
65° wxIcon
Hi: 56° Lo: 26°
Feels Like: 65°
Red Bluff
Clear
65° wxIcon
Hi: 68° Lo: 43°
Feels Like: 65°
Willows
Partly Cloudy
63° wxIcon
Hi: 68° Lo: 43°
Feels Like: 63°
It’s Saturday!! The weather is looking good for the final day of the weekend! Tonight will look very similar to what we saw last night, temperatures in the upper 30s to low 40s with a mostly clear sky.
KHSL Severe
KHSL Radar
KHSL Temperatures

Community Events