Tehama County Fire and Police Recognition Awards

Feb 25, 2013 4:13 PM

The Corning Exchange Club hosted the 2013 Tehama County Fire and Police Service Awards Saturday, February 23rd, with hundreds of people in attendance. It was held at the Corning Veterans Memorial Hall.

For the first time this year a Lifetime Achievement Award was presented ... Walt Mansell was the recipient.

Action News at Noon Anchorwoman Linda Watkins-Bennett was recognized with an Appreciation Award for serving as Mistress of Ceremonies for the past 10 years.

Other Honorees included Corning Volunteer Fire Department Fireman Flint Nichols and dispatcher Frank Rua, Tehama County Sheriff's Department Deputy Stephen Hoag and Volunteer Melissa Hernandez Velazquez, Red Bluff City Fire Department Engineer Wesley Morgan and Reserve Engineer Dave Grifiths, Corning Police Department Officer Ian Anderson and Community Services Officer Ron Robbins, CHP Officer Shawn Hoover and Office Supervisor Coral Ferrin, CalFire and Tehama County Firefighter Kevin Oliver and Volunteer Firefighter Jeanine Hart, Corning Rural Fire Department Fireman Roy Geer, Red Bluff City Police Officer Matt Coker and Dispatch Supervisor Cindy Spurgeon, Tehama County District Attorney's Office Legal Secretary Debbie Allard, and California Department of Fish and Game Warden Robert Carlson.

The Corning Exchange Club has been hosting the awards for more than 20 years. The Club donates $10,000 or more annually to local youth groups and other worthy causes. The current President is Dean Cofer.###


Most Popular