Police and Firefighter Recognition Awards presented in Tehama County

Mar 3, 2015 9:31 PM by Linda Watkins-Bennett

The Tehama County Firefighter and Law Enforcement Officer of the Year Awards were presented this week at a dinner hosted by the Corning Exchange Club.
The ceremony provides the opportunity for a dozen local police and fire agencies to recognize those who excel at their jobs and at helping others.
Action News Now Noon Anchorwoman Linda Watkins-Bennett was the Mistress of Ceremonies for the event, thanking those in attendance for their dedication and bravery, and for making a difference in their communities.
The annual event is also a fundraiser for the Exchange Club to support its efforts to prevent child abuse.
Here is a list of the honorees:

Chris Niederberger was presented with the Deputy of the Year award from Tehama County Sheriff Dave Hencratt.

Chief Paul Nanfito presented the Red Bluff Police Department officer of the year award to Detective Scott Curtis.

Kylee Stroing received the Officer of the Year award from Corning Police Chief Don Atkins.

CHP Lt. Lou Aviles named Mike Foss Tehama County Officer of the Year.

Tehama County District Attorney Gregg Cohen delivered the Investigator of the Year award to Troy McCoy.

Jeremy Bonesio was presented with the Warden of the Year honors from Lt. Rich Wharton of the California Department of Fish and Wildlife.

Tehama-Glenn Cal Fire Chief Christine Thompson named Doug Brown as Firefighter of the year.

The Firefighter of the Year for the Tehama County Fire Department went Al Blomquist, presented by Erick Puckett.

For the Red Bluff Fire Department, Chief Ray Barber named Engineer Mark Moyer Firefighter of the Year.

Corning Rural Fire Department Chief Jim Allen awarded Firefighter of the year to Fred Imfeld.

Long time volunteer Dave Demo was named Firefighter of the year by Martin Spannaus, chief of the Corning Volunteer Fire Department.

And finally, Fire Chief Roy Geer of the Richfield Fire Department awarded Justin McConnell with Firefighter of the Year honors.


Most Popular