North State counties to receive disaster assistance

Jan 16, 2015 6:12 PM by News Staff

Even though Tehama County took the biggest brunt of the flooding damage during the series of storms this past December, most North State counties are now in line for disaster assistance.

The U.S. Small Business Administration recently designated Tehama, Shasta, Butte, Glenn, Mendocino, and Plumas counties as disaster areas because of wide spread storm damage in December. More than 50 homes and businesses in Tehama County alone suffered some sort of flood damage during the storms.

Tehama County was not the only area hit, other areas including Butte County, where dozens of trees toppled during high winds, causing two deaths and lots of property damage also qualify for help.

Anyone interested in applying for assistance can call 800-659-2955.


Most Popular