Four Chico State Baseball Players Make All Conference

May 7, 2015 7:06 PM

The Chico State Baseball Team had four players selected to All-CCAA Squads. Wildcats Pitcher Luke Barker made All-CCAA 1st Team. Chico State 3rd Baseman Dylan Garcia snagged All-CCAA 2nd Team honors. Both Ryan O'Shea and Clayton Gelfand were honorable mentions. Here's a look at the entire list.

2015 All-CCAA Baseball Team
Pos. Name Institution Yr. Hometown
SP Luke Barker Chico State Sr. Chico
SP Justin Donatella UC San Diego Jr. Suagus
SP Icezack Flemming Cal State L.A. Sr. Valencia
SP Ryan Olson Cal Poly Pomona So. Upland
RP Kory Groves Cal State Monterey Bay Sr. Citrus Heights
C Christian Kelley Cal Poly Pomona So. Chino
1B Kevin Davidson Cal State Monterey Bay Jr. Yucaipa
2B Erik Lewis UC San Diego Sr. Upland
3B Brady Conlan Cal State Dominguez Hills Jr. Chatsworth
3B Ryan Kochan Cal State East Bay Sr. San Ramon
SS Ty Morris Cal State Monterey Bay Sr. Royal Oaks
OF Jesus Cuevas Cal State L.A. Sr. Norwalk
OF Kyle Garlick Cal Poly Pomona Sr. Chino Hills
OF Jack Larsen UC San Diego So. Mission Viejo
OF Trent Zaks Cal State L.A. Sr. Cypress
UTL Kamran Young Cal State Dominguez Hills Sr. Santa Monica
DH Gradeigh Sanchez UC San Diego Jr. Mission Viejo

Pos. Name Institution Yr. Hometown
SP Kevin Brown Cal State Dominguez Hills Sr. Thousand Oaks
SP Cody Gappa Cal State Monterey Bay Sr. Corning
SP Cody Ponce Cal Poly Pomona Jr. Upland
SP Chris Powell Cal Poly Pomona Sr. Upland
RP Cory Davis San Francisco State Sr. Chino Hills
RP J.J. Franklin Cal Poly Pomona Sr. Chino
C Marcus Mastrobuoni Cal State Stanislaus Sr. Livermore
1B Nick Cooksey Cal Poly Pomona Sr. Glendora
2B Michael Chavarria Cal State Stanislaus Jr. Woodland
3B Dylan Garcia Chico State Sr. El Cajon
SS Ryan Webberley Cal Poly Pomona Jr. Palmdale
SS Jourdan Weiks Sonoma State Sr. Olympia, Wash.
OF Chris Blanton Cal State Monterey Bay Jr. Burlingame
OF Nick Jackson San Francisco State So. San Jose
OF Rudy Navarro Cal State East Bay Jr. Corcoran
OF Scott Stetson Cal State Stanislaus Jr. La Canada
UTL Troy Cruz UC San Diego Jr. Chula Vista
DH Justin Flores Cal State Monterey Bay Jr. Fresno
DH Fernando Gallegos Cal State Dominguez Hills Sr. Sylmar

SP - Ryan Luna (Sonoma State), Jeff Owen (Cal State Monterey Bay), Michael Pope (Cal State East Bay), Brandon Quintero (Cal State L.A.), Bobby Raymos (Sonoma State), Trevor Scott (UC San Diego), Greg Steinbeck (Cal State Monterey Bay), Alex Vesia (Cal State East Bay); RP - Tyray Gatewood (Cal State Dominguez Hills), Aaron Godinez (Cal State Stanislaus), Dan Kolodin (UC San Diego), Chad Rieser (UC San Diego), Ryan O'Shea (Chico State); C - Mark Lindsay (San Francisco State), Ryan Welker (Cal State L.A.); 1B - Warren Fishback (Cal State San Bernardino), Michael Mann (UC San Diego); 2B - Grant Buchanan (Cal State San Bernardino), Curtis Gomez (Cal State Monterey Bay); 3B - Rodrigo Martinez (Cal State L.A.), Nick Molina (Cal State Stanislaus); SS - Tyler Howsley (UC San Diego); OF - Devin Alexander (Sonoma State), Justin Flatt (UC San Diego), Brian Hamm (Cal State Monterey Bay), Brandon Polizzi (Cal State Dominguez Hills), Will Rosado (Cal State Monterey Bay); UTL - Alex Crosby (Sonoma State), Clayton Gelfand (Chico State); DH - Chad Thurston (San Francisco State)

Most Valuable Pitcher: Justin Donatella, UC San Diego
Most Valuable Player: Kamran Young, Cal State Dominguez Hills
Newcomer of the Year: Ryan Olson, Cal Poly Pomona
Freshman of the Year: Alex Vesia, Cal State East Bay
Coach of the Year: Randy Betten, Cal Poly Pomona


Most Popular