Corning Exchange Club Honors Tehama County Law Enforcement and Firefighters

Feb 24, 2014 4:07 PM

Eighteen law enforcement officers and firefighters were honored in the 2014 Police and Fire Recognition Awards hosted by the Corning Exchange Club.
The dinner and award ceremony took place Saturday evening at the Veteran's Memorial Hall in Corning, with more than 200 people in attendance.
Action News Now News Anchor Linda Watkins-Bennett served as Mistress of Ceremonies alongside Emcee Bucky Bowen, who announced he will retire from his duties ... in part because he will turn 90 years old next year. Bowen received a standing ovation.
North State Congressman Doug La Malfa was on hand to offer his congratulations, along with local dignitaries.
Chief Ian Turnbull with the Capay Volunteer Fire Department accepted a special award, recognizing the department's 60th Anniversary.
The evenings other award recipients included Red Bluff Fire Engineer Scott Spangler and Red Bluff Fire Reserve Engineer Chris Martin, Tehama County District Attorney Volunteer Investigator Michael Kain, Corning Volunteer Fire Depoartment Captain Dave Demo and Dispatcher Daymon Schlereth, Tehama County Sheriff's Detective Jeff Garret, Tehama County's Search and Rescue Unit, Cal Fire Tehama County Firefighter Gerry Magana and Volunteer Firefighter Rick Schulke, Corning Police Officer Ian Anderson and Dispatcher Agustin Hernandez, CHP Officers Troy Somavia and Jay McPeek, Corning Rural Fire Department Volunteer Firefighter Tyler Price, Red Bluff Police Officer Joe Ross and Civilian Employee Suszette Erb, and California Department of Fish and Wildlife Game Warden Jeremy Bonesio.###


Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4